I went on a walk

I went on a walk and what did I see?

First of all, let me say that I had things on my mind. Sad things. Naturally, as I was walking, I was thinking of these things. I could have easily missed the beauty, being preoccupied with my thoughts. But as I walked on a concrete path in the middle of a vast expanse of field, I began to notice the abundance of wild flowers all around me. And I as I looked, I was in awe. The beauty and variety amazed me and once again, pointed to an awesome Creator! And I became balanced. The sad things didn’t go away, but noticing the beauty which points to our Creator, re-grounded me.

I could say so much more, but I won’t. I simply want to encourage you that even in the midst of hard things, in the midst of sadness, there is still beauty and the One who made it all. May we see this, may we know this, may we be balanced by this.

Leave a comment